Meet the Board

Jane Rushford, Board Chair 
Jane Rushford, of Olympia, was appointed in January 2015. Prior to her appointment, she served for over 30 years career in state government, recently retiring as the Deputy Director of the Department of Enterprise Services (DES). In addition to her time at DES she served in several executive posts at the departments of General Administration and Natural Resources.  Jane also held positions at the state House of Representatives, the former Department of Personnel and the Washington State Library.

Jane maintains a commitment to community, having served on The Evergreen State College Foundation Board of Governors, nominating committee for the Pacific Peaks Girl Scout Council and Girl Scouts of Western Washington in addition to other non-profit boards and programs.



Ruthann KuroseRuthann Kurose, Board Member
Ruthann Kurose, of Mercer Island, was appointed to the Board in January 2007. She serves on the KCTS Public Television Advisory Board, the Seattle Art Museum Community Advisory Board, and the Wing Luke Museum Capital Campaign Committee. She has served as chair of the Bellevue Community College Board of Trustees for 15 years.

Kurose has a long history of public service working on congressional legislative policy in Washington D.C., and on economic development policy in the cities of Seattle and Tacoma.





Russ Hauge, Board Member

Russ Hauge, of Kitsap County, was appointed to the Board in February 2015. Prior to joining the Board he spent 33 years as a practicing lawyer. In his early career, he worked ten years in a small Port Orchard law firm representing individuals and businesses. He was first elected Kitsap County’s Prosecuting Attorney in 1994 and held that position until Dec. 31, 2014.

As Kitsap County’s prosecutor, Russ was a member of the Washington Association of Prosecuting Attorneys (WAPA).  He has served as WAPA’s President, chair of its Legislative Committee, and as its representative on the State Sentencing Guidelines Commission, the Supreme Court’s Minority and Justice Commission, the Sex Offender Policy Board, and the Washington Partnership Council on Juvenile Justice.