
WASH DOMESTIC WINERY SUMMARY TAX REPORT 

FORM LIQ-774 

(Revised 09/11)   

If Revised Report

   (check box)
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LIQ-774-20-09/11

     a.  Washington Wine Distributors (Equals Form LIQ-777 line (8) 

which must be attached) 

  3.  TAXABLE SALES

   a.  Winery's Retail Sales (Including Direct Shipments to in- & out-of-

state Consumers), Samples, Donations to in-state Non-Profits, and "Used 

for Tasting" wine when charged for.

 

YEAR

WSLCB USE ONLY

Certified True and Correct Under Penalty of Perjury

Printed Name  

Date  

PENALTIES for late reporting 2% per month of box (20) 

Amount Received $ 

Office Audit 

Postmark 

Payee Number 

Amount $ 

WSLCB USE ONLY

Telephone No  

Signature of Person 

Completing Form

Refunds or Balances Due (IFANY ) 

Cider is       

$0.0814/liter or 

$0.308135/gallon

14% & Under is 

$0.2292/liter or 

$0.867623/gallon

Over 14% is 

$0.4536/liter or 

$1.717076/gallon

OVER 14%CIDER 14% AND UNDER

Total Due Current Month 

Washington Wine Commission Producers Assessment  = $0.08 per gallon 

times the total of lines (10) and (16)

14% AND UNDER

GALLONS

TAX RATES:  
 

Box (15) X $0.308135 =     

(17)

Box (15) X $0.867623 =     

(18)

Box (15) X $1.717076 

=    (19)

Total Due After Adjustments 

TOTALS

b. Washington State Liquor Control Board, Military within WA, ICC, 

and Exports - shipments out of WA to Warehouses, Distributors, Retail 

Licensees, Samples, and Donations to Non-Profits,  (DO NOT include 

Direct shipments to Consumers.)

TOTAL TAXABLE SALES: Total of line (13) and (14)                    

Amounts on this line used for calculations in (17), (18), and (19).

     b.  Sales to Washington Retail Licensees (i.e. - restaurants, grocery 

stores, wine shops) 

CIDER

GALLONS

 REMOVALS FROM BONDED + TAX PAID AREAS OVER 14%

GALLONS

TOTAL

GALLONS

 

 

TOTAL SALES, SAMPLES, DONATIONS  (11) plus (12) plus (15)  [must equal Total Gallons in Box (9) above]    (16) 

 

CIDER

GALLONS

14% AND UNDER

GALLONS

OVER 14%

GALLONS  1.  NON-TAXABLE SALES  (Bottled Wine Transferred in Bond)

  a.  Bottled Wine Sold To Out-of-State Wineries (Bond to Bond) 

TOTAL

GALLONS

Gallons

PLUS: Removals from Washington Bonded Wine Warehouses   (8)

TOTAL GALLONS (2) through (8) must                   

equal Total Sales from Box (16) below

REMOVAL ACTIVITIES

TOTAL AT WINERY (Per TTB F 5120.17)  (2)

MINUS: Removals to Federal Tax Paid Areas at Winery   (3)

MINUS: Removals to Federal Tax Paid Areas in WA, NOT at Winery   (4)

PLUS: Removals from Federal Tax Paid Areas at Winery   (5)

PLUS: Removals from Federal Tax Paid Areas in WA, NOT at Winery   (6)

PLUS: ALL Shipments / Transfers to Warehouses NOT in Washington   (7)

In Section A - INCLUDE columns (a) through (f).   ADD 

lines 2 thru 6, 9, and (10 & 11 when production activity is 

listed).   SUBTRACT lines 16 thru 23, 29, 30, and (24 thru 

28 when production activity is listed).   (DO NOT include 

lines 7, 8, or 13 thru 15 or report ending inventories here.)   

Report the total NET production of all wine/cider produced 

for the month.   Enter the computed result in (1).   Enter a 

Zero, if None.

MONTH

REPORT IN

GALLONS

E-Mail Address

License Number   

License Name   

Location Address   

City, State & Zip   

 NET PRODUCTION:  (Use TTB F 5120.17 form)

  2.  NON-TAXABLE SALES

3000 PACIFIC AVE SE 

PO BOX 43085 

OLYMPIA WA  98504-3085 

E-mail: beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov 

 



  REPORT OF SALES TO WASH WINE DISTRIBUTORS  

BY DOMESTIC WINERY  

FORM LIQ-777

Revised 09/11

License Number If Revised Report

License Name     (check box)

Location Address

City, State & Zip

 PART 1:   ONE LINE  PER DISTRIBUTOR FOR REPORTING MONTH
(1) (3) (4) (5) (6)

DISTRIBUTOR'S CIDER 14% AND UNDER OVER 14% TOTAL

WSLCB LICENSE NO. DISTRIBUTORS  NAME  GALLONS GALLONS GALLONS GALLONS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total Gallons from all other pages of LIQ-777 (If multiple pages used)  (7)

TOTAL GALLONS THIS PAGE PLUS TOTAL FROM Line (7)    (8)

LIQ-777-20-09/11

MONTH

YEAR

REPORT IN

GALLONS

 Note:  If you have sales to Wash Distributors, attach a copy of this report to your Summary Tax Report LIQ-774.    Use as many forms as necessary.

(2)

SOLD TO

CITY

Current licensee lists are available at LCB website: http://www.liq.wa.gov/publications/WineandBeer.asp

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

  

3000 PACIFIC AVE SE 

PO BOX 43085 
OLYMPIA WA  98504-3085 

E-mail: 



3000 PACIFIC AVE SE
PO BOX 43085 FORM LIQ-021 
OLYMPIA WA  98504-3085
E-mail: beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov
Fax:       (360) 586-2085

License Number

License Name
Location 

AddressCity, State & 

Zip

(1) (2) (3) (5) (6)

Month/Year Product Description / Year / Number of CIDER 14% AND UNDER

Exported Size & No. of Bottles Per Case Cases Returned GALLONS GALLONS

Contact

Telephone No.

E-Mail Address

 Date

LIQ-021-4/09

MONTH

Bottled Wine returned back into Washington State (previously reported as an export)

WASHINGTON DOMESTIC WINERY REPORT 
Product returned back to Washington Domestic Winery

YEAR

One line per product type returned Round to 2 decimal places
(4)

Reason for the Wine Being Returned
to the State of Washington

TOTAL RETURNED GALLONS  (Subtract these totals from the 

Exports on Line 12 of the LIQ 774 Form)

REPORT IN

GALLONS

  

Postmark/Received Date

WSLCB USE ONLY

(8)



FORM LIQ-021 

  

 If Revised Report

 (check box)

(7)

OVER 14%

GALLONS

Bottled Wine returned back into Washington State (previously reported as an export)

WASHINGTON DOMESTIC WINERY REPORT 
Product returned back to Washington Domestic Winery

Round to 2 decimal places

 

WSLCB USE ONLY



Instructions for Completing the Domestic Winery Summary Tax Report - Form (LIQ-774).

License Number: Enter your Six-digit Liquor Control Board Licensee Number.
License Name: Enter your Trade Name per license number entered.
Location Address: Enter your location (NOT Mailing)  address per license number entered.
City, State, Zip: Enter the City, State and Zip Code per license number entered.

All Entries Round to 2 decimal places.   (Reported in Gallons)      [Below WA reference = Washington]
First column corresponds to the field number on form.  Enter the information as shown.  If none, enter Zero

REMOVALS
This section must agree with your TTB 5120.17 FORM for the same month.

(1) NET PRODUCTION:  See instructions on face of form LIQ-774.  If none, enter a Zero.
(2) Use amounts from the TTB 5120.17 form. In Section B, include columns (a) through (f).  Add lines 8 and 12

then subtract line 4.  Enter the results on line 2.  If none, enter Zero
(3)

Add wine returned from out-of-state federally tax paid.
(4) Amount of line 2 placed into a federal tax paid area at a WA bonded wine warehouse not at the winery.  (i.e. – Tiger Mountain)

Add wine returned from out-of-state federally tax paid.
(5) Amount removed from a federal tax paid area at the winery.
(6) Amount removed from a federal tax paid area at a WA bonded warehouse not at the winery.  (i.e. – Tiger Mountain)
(7) Total transfers in bond to wine warehouses located in other states.   

Subtract wine returned from out-of-state if it was exported and received back at the winery in bond.

(8) Total removals from the bonded wine warehouse(s) located in Washington.   (Wines still in Federal Bond.)   

Subtract wine returned from out-of-state if it was exported and received back in bond at a Washington bonded wine warehouse .
(9) Formula (line 2, minus lines 3 and 4, plus lines 5 thru 8).  Total must equal box 16.

 1. a. NON TAXABLE SALES (Bottled Wine Transferred in Bond)
(10) In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold and transferred in bond to out-of-state

wineries.  (Not bulk, bottled product only).

REMOVALS FROM BONDED + TAX PAID AREAS
 2. a & b NON-TAXABLE SALES

(11) In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold to Washington Wine Distributors.
Must attach form LIQ-777 and form totals must match.

(12) In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% removed for sales to the WA Liquor Board, 
Military within Washington, Interstate Common Carriers, Exports - all shipments out of WA  to warehouses, distributors, retail
licensees, samples, and donations to non-profits.  Subtract wine returned to winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in 
Washington returning from an out-of-state location.  (DO NOT include Direct Shipments to Out-of-state Consumers.)

 3. a & b TAXABLE SALES
(13) In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% removed for sales to retail consumers

(including Direct Shipments to all consumers) or removed from bond or other tax paid areas into the tax paid retail rooms
(including additional retail locations), removed for samples to promote sales within WA, removed for donations to qualifying
nonprofit charitable organizations in WA per 501C (3)or (6) IRS code, and "Used for Tasting" wine charged for.
(DO NOT include "Used for Tasting" wine provided free of charges or qualifying family use removals.)

(14) In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold to Washington retail licensees
(i.e. – restaurants, grocery stores, wine shops, etc.).

(15) Total taxable sales and removals:  The sum of lines 13 and 14 for each column.
(16) Should equal total gallons for lines 11, 12, and 15.  Total gallons must equal box 9.

Calculating Taxes, Penalties, WA Wine Commission Assessment
(17) Multiply cider gallons in Line 15 by 0.308135 cents per gallon (cider tax rate).
(18) Multiply 14% & under in Line 15 by 0.867623 cents per gallon (14% & under tax rate).
(19) Multiply over 14% in Line 15 by $1.717076 per gallons (over 14% tax rate).
(20) Total of boxes 17, 18, and 19.
(21) Enter the amount of Penalties (Reports are due on the 20th of the following month.  Penalties accumulate at 2% per month).
(22) Washington Wines Commission Producers Assessment:  Total of line 10 and 16 multiplied by $0.08 per gallon.
(23) Total Due for current month.  Sum of boxes 20, 21, and 22.
(24) If any, enter the net amount of refunds and balances owed for prior tax payments.  Show refunds as a negative number and

balances owed as a positive number.
(25) Total Due after the adjustment (if negative, then credit due).  Total of box 23 and 24.

WINE RETURNED FROM LOCATION OUTSIDE OF WASHINGTON STATE:  Winery may only return wine of it's own production.  
The wine must be returned to the winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in Washington before distributing.  (The permission to bring   
wine back into Washington does not apply to distributors.)  The winery is required to submit form LIQ-021 along with form LIQ-774 by the 20th    
day of the following month that wine was returned to Washington.  Winery must keep on file for audit purpose, clear source records 
(shipping documents, etc.), copy of form LIQ-021, with copy of monthly report form LIQ-774.  
 
WINE RETURNED TO WINERY By Washington Distributors:  The winery must issue a credit that includes Washington wine taxes, at

the time the wine is returned.  The wine should then be placed in the retail shop until resale.  DO NOT REPORT on this form the removals for:

FAMILY USE, CONSUMED ON PREMISES (i.e. – TASTING AT NO CHARGE), OR INVENTORY ADJUSTMENTS OF CASE STOCK.

Amount of line 2 and 8 placed into a federal tax paid area at the winery.  Do not include product in Retail Room.



LIQ-774-20  Revised 04/09



Use amounts from the TTB 5120.17 form. In Section B, include columns (a) through (f).  Add lines 8 and 12

Amount of line 2 placed into a federal tax paid area at a WA bonded wine warehouse not at the winery.  (i.e. – Tiger Mountain)

Amount removed from a federal tax paid area at a WA bonded warehouse not at the winery.  (i.e. – Tiger Mountain)

Subtract wine returned from out-of-state if it was exported and received back at the winery in bond.

Total removals from the bonded wine warehouse(s) located in Washington.   (Wines still in Federal Bond.)   

Subtract wine returned from out-of-state if it was exported and received back in bond at a Washington bonded wine warehouse .

In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold and transferred in bond to out-of-state

In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold to Washington Wine Distributors.

In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% removed for sales to the WA Liquor Board, 
Military within Washington, Interstate Common Carriers, Exports - all shipments out of WA  to warehouses, distributors, retail
licensees, samples, and donations to non-profits.  Subtract wine returned to winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in 
Washington returning from an out-of-state location.  (DO NOT include Direct Shipments to Out-of-state Consumers.)

In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% removed for sales to retail consumers
(including Direct Shipments to all consumers) or removed from bond or other tax paid areas into the tax paid retail rooms
(including additional retail locations), removed for samples to promote sales within WA, removed for donations to qualifying
nonprofit charitable organizations in WA per 501C (3)or (6) IRS code, and "Used for Tasting" wine charged for.
(DO NOT include "Used for Tasting" wine provided free of charges or qualifying family use removals.)
In each column, report the total gallons of cider, 14% & under, and over 14% sold to Washington retail licensees

Enter the amount of Penalties (Reports are due on the 20th of the following month.  Penalties accumulate at 2% per month).
Washington Wines Commission Producers Assessment:  Total of line 10 and 16 multiplied by $0.08 per gallon.

If any, enter the net amount of refunds and balances owed for prior tax payments.  Show refunds as a negative number and

WINE RETURNED FROM LOCATION OUTSIDE OF WASHINGTON STATE:  Winery may only return wine of it's own production.  
The wine must be returned to the winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in Washington before distributing.  (The permission to bring   
wine back into Washington does not apply to distributors.)  The winery is required to submit form LIQ-021 along with form LIQ-774 by the 20th    
day of the following month that wine was returned to Washington.  Winery must keep on file for audit purpose, clear source records 

WINE RETURNED TO WINERY By Washington Distributors:  The winery must issue a credit that includes Washington wine taxes, at

the time the wine is returned.  The wine should then be placed in the retail shop until resale.  DO NOT REPORT on this form the removals for:

FAMILY USE, CONSUMED ON PREMISES (i.e. – TASTING AT NO CHARGE), OR INVENTORY ADJUSTMENTS OF CASE STOCK.

Amount of line 2 and 8 placed into a federal tax paid area at the winery.  Do not include product in Retail Room.



Instructions for Completing the Report of Sales to Washington Distributors by Domestic Winery - Form (LIQ-777).

This report must be filed only when Washington Domestic Winery has sales to Washington State Distributors during month reporting
and an amount is reported on line 11 of form LIQ-774.

All reports must be postmarked on or before the 20th of the month following activity.  When the 20th falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or
a legal holiday, the filing must be postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service no later than the next postal business day.

Mail the original with form LIQ-774 to:  WSLCB, Financial Division, PO BOX 43085, Olympia, WA 98504-3085.

Or E-mail:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov.

License Number: Enter your Six-digit Liquor Control Board Licensee Number.

License Name: Enter your Trade Name per license number entered.
Location Address:
City, State, Zip: Enter the City, State and Zip Code per license number entered.

MONTH: Enter month of reported activity.
YEAR: Enter year of reported activity.

Revision report (check box):  Changes that need to be made to your original report, by either adding only that which was not

included or subtract from original amounts by a negative number per distributor.

Please complete the numbered fields as follows:
First column corresponds to number on form.  Enter the information as shown.

       List all sales to Washington State Distributors.

• Use only one line per distributor,

• Report the TOTAL quantity sold to each distributor for the reporting month.

Enter the Distributor’s Liquor Control Board Six-digit licensee number.  (Beware of multiple locations used by
some Washington distributors.)

(2) Show name of distributor and location (city where the distributor is receiving shipments).
(3) Enter the total gallons of Cider sold during the reporting month.  (Use only one line per distributor.)
(4) Enter the total gallons of 14% & Under sold during the reporting month.  (Use only one line per distributor.)
(5) Enter the total gallons of Over 14% sold during the reporting month.  (Use only one line per distributor.)
(6) Calculate the total gallons sold to each distributor during the reporting month.
(7) Enter the total gallons from the other pages of the LIQ-777 form (if multiple pages are used).

Calculate the total gallons for Cider, 14% & Under, and Over 14%.  Enter the total amount of each column on
line 11 of form LIQ-774.

Current licensee lists and reporting forms are available at LCB website:

        http://www.liq.wa.gov/taxreporting/winery

Questions may be e-mailed to:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov

LIQ 777-20-09/11

(8)

Enter your Location (not mailing ) address per license 

• DO NOT  include sales to WSLCB or sales to Out-of-state Distributors.  They should be included in the totals of

(1)

   line 12 on the LIQ-774.

http://www.liq.wa.gov/publications/WineandBeer.asp
http://www.liq.wa.gov/publications/WineandBeer.asp


Instructions for Completing the Domestic Winery Report / Product Returned to Washington State - Form (LIQ-021).

This report must be filed only when  a Washington Domestic Winery is returning wine of it's own production back into Washington State.  The wine
must be returned to the winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in Washington before distributing.  (The permission to bring wine back into
Washington does not apply to distributors.)  The winery must keep on file for audit purpose clear source records (shipping documents, etc.) and a

copy of this form LIQ-21.  It should be attached to the coinciding winery's copy of the monthly report form LIQ-774.  The records should indicate
product description, bottle size, case size, and quantity of the wine that was returned to Washington State, previously reported as an export.  

Submit form LIQ-021 by the 20th day of the following month that the wine was returned to Washington.  The form may be submitted in one of the
following manners:
~ Send in the mail with form LIQ-774 to:  PO BOX 43085, Olympia, WA  98504-3085
~ E-mail the form with form LIQ-774 to:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov
~ If winery is utilizing the On-Line Payment System, e-mail seperately to:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov (note on subject line that the form LIQ-774
   was E-filed).

Reports must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of the following month that the wine was returned to Washington State.  When the 20th day
falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holdiay the filing must be postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service no later than the next postal business day.

License Number: Enter your Six-Digit Liquor Control Board Licensee Number.
License Name: Enter your Trade Name per license number entered.
Location Address: Enter your Location (not mailing) address per license.

City, State, Zip: Enter the City, State, and Zip Code per license number entered.

MONTH: Enter month of reported activity.
YEAR: Enter year of reported activity.

All Entries Round to 2 decimal places.  (Reported in Gallons)

The Tax Report has formulas in the total cells - ENTERING your license number will activate the cells with programmed computations.

First column corresponds to the field number on form.  Enter the information as shown.

RETURNED WINE ACTIVITIES

(1) Enter the reporting month and year when wine was reported as an EXPORT from Washington State.

(2) Provide description of wine; type of wine, year produced, size of bottles, and number of bottles in a case.

(3) Enter the total number of cases returned to the winery or a Washington Bonded Wine Warehouse.

(4) Provide the reason why the wine was returned to Washington after being exported.

(5) Report in gallons the amount of cider returned to Washington State.  (Two decimal places)

(6) Report in gallons the amount of 14% and under wine returned to Washington State.  (Two decimal places)

(7) Report in gallons the amount of over 14% wine returned to Washington State.  (Two decimal places)

Formula cells - Adds each column (5) thru (7) to show the total gallons of cider, 14% and under, and over 14%.  (Two decimal places)

(NOTE:  These totals are to be subtracted from the winery's export activities reported on Line 12 of the LIQ 774 Form.)

LIQ-021  04/09

(8)



Instructions for Completing the Domestic Winery Report / Product Returned to Washington State - Form (LIQ-021).

This report must be filed only when  a Washington Domestic Winery is returning wine of it's own production back into Washington State.  The wine
must be returned to the winery or to a licensed bonded wine warehouse in Washington before distributing.  (The permission to bring wine back into
Washington does not apply to distributors.)  The winery must keep on file for audit purpose clear source records (shipping documents, etc.) and a

copy of this form LIQ-21.  It should be attached to the coinciding winery's copy of the monthly report form LIQ-774.  The records should indicate
product description, bottle size, case size, and quantity of the wine that was returned to Washington State, previously reported as an export.  

Submit form LIQ-021 by the 20th day of the following month that the wine was returned to Washington.  The form may be submitted in one of the

~ If winery is utilizing the On-Line Payment System, e-mail seperately to:  beerwinetaxes@liq.wa.gov (note on subject line that the form LIQ-774

Reports must be postmarked on or before the 20th day of the following month that the wine was returned to Washington State.  When the 20th day
falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holdiay the filing must be postmarked by the U.S. Postal Service no later than the next postal business day.

The Tax Report has formulas in the total cells - ENTERING your license number will activate the cells with programmed computations.

Formula cells - Adds each column (5) thru (7) to show the total gallons of cider, 14% and under, and over 14%.  (Two decimal places)

(NOTE:  These totals are to be subtracted from the winery's export activities reported on Line 12 of the LIQ 774 Form.)


